Ely Callaway Award

The Ely Callaway Award was dedicated to the man who inspired a revolution in the club industry and grew the Callaway Golf Company from a 4-man operation into a giant of the industry. Ely Callaway's dedication to research and technology was matched only by his belief that an educated golf professional and consumer was at the backbone of his business. Mr. Callaway actually appeared at the Met PGA's Spring Forum as a featured speaker in April of 2001, just 3 months before his death from pancreatic cancer.

The Ely Callaway Award recognizes a Met PGA Professional for his or her dedication to education, service and involvement. The award is presented annually at the Section's Spring Meeting to the PGA Professional who amasses the greatest number of MSR credits in the previous year.

Recipient(s) Year
TBD 2017
Andy Crane 2016
Heath Wassem 2015
Michael Breed 2014
Michael Breed 2013
Michael Breed 2012
Michael Breed 2011
Michael Breed 2010
Tom Henderson 2009
Tom Henderson 2008
Robert Gable 2007
John Hines 2006
David Young 2005

Corporate Partners


  • Metropolitan Section PGA Facebook
  • Metropolitan Section PGA Twitter
  • Metropolitan Section PGA instagram
  • Metropolitan Section PGA flicker


  • PGA.orgGo
  • Become a PGA MemberGo
  • PGA Golf Management UniversityGo
  • Playing Ability TestGo

For information about our allied associations: Click here

To access all the excitement, updates, and news from the PGA Tour
Click Here


    49 Knollwood Rd, Suite 200

    Elmsford, NY 10523


an imavex website